Saturday 16 May 2009


The entire Finsbury Park gig was made available on video as The Park Is Mine. Later released on DVD as the less imaginatively titled Ultimate Live, this time coupled with a gig at London Brixton Academy on the 21st of December 1995.

The Brixton gig interspersed with monologues about touring written by the members of the band and delivered by Robert Hulse was previously out on video as F.E.E.L.I.N.G.C.A.L.L.E.D.L.I.V.E..

The tracklisting is:

1. 'Do You Remember The First Time?'
2. 'Monday Morning'
3. 'Pencil Skirt'
4. 'I Spy'
5. 'Sorted For E's & Wizz'
6. 'Something Changed'
7. 'Live Bed Show'
8. 'Acrylic Afternoons'
9. 'Babies'
10. 'Disco 2000'
11. 'Mis-Shapes'
12. 'F.E.E.L.I.N.G.C.A.L.L.E.D.L.O.V.E.'
13. 'Underwear'
14. 'Common People'

The tracklisting for The Park Is Mine is:

1. 'The Fear'
2. 'Do You Remember The First Time?'
3. 'Dishes'
4. 'Seductive Barry'
5. 'Sorted For E's & Wizz'
6. 'TV Movie'
7. 'A Little Soul'
8. 'Party Hard'
9. 'Help The Aged'
10. 'Sylvia'
11. 'This Is Hardcore'
12. 'Glory Days'
13. 'Common People'
14. 'Laughing Boy'
15. 'Something Changed'

'I'm a Man' was performed between 'Do You Remember The First Time?' and 'Dishes', but it was edited out because Jarvis Cocker didn't feel it was "up to scratch".

No comments: